Why Knowing Your Self-worth is Important

IMG_6523

I’ve just really been thinking a lot lately, just with everything I’m going through in life. I’ve been having to do a lot of self-reflection and try to understand where life has taken me. I want someday more than anything, to make an impact on lives and I realize that no matter how I intend to do so, I have to be authentic. Being authentic and true to yourself is the most valuable thing in life to me, and I believe that so is knowing your worth.

There are days I really struggle wondering why ” I don’t fit in this scenario” or “I don’t get a long with this person” or “I don’t feel right” doing certain things in life but instead of feeling bad about these things, I’ve realized that I feel these emotions because I know what I’m worth. I’m worth more than working a 9-5 every day for the rest of eternity. I’m worth more than being in friendships or relationships that make me feel low.  I’m worth more than feeling shitty about my body because someone else talks negatively of theirs or other women.  Knowing your worth in life brings you happiness, success, and what you want out of life. 

This is post is a shoutout to not just myself for knowing my worth, but for others who don’t. You ARE good enough, and you should believe in yourself. If you’re passionate about something, do NOT let others bring you down. If you feel a certain way, you’re feeling that for a reason. If you think you’re meant to make an impact in this world, then do what your heart tells you. Don’t be a follower, don’t listen to what others think, only do so to get a better understanding of yourself.

So.. get out of that toxic relationship or friendship.  Quit that job that makes you miserable. Stop looking in the mirror and picking apart your body because of what _____ said at work today about other women.  Stop setting low standards for yourself and realize you are worth more. Trust your own feelings, follow your heart, and strive to be a better version of yourself every day.  As hard as life can be to find balance, don’t let it stop you from doing what you love and and being the truest “you”.

-thislimitlessbody

Follow me on Instagram! 

 

Leave a Reply

